Skip to content

Who Is Earning The Certified Machinery and Equipment (CMEA) Designation?

May 2, 2012

You may be surprised at some of the types of professionals who have expanded their service offerings by obtaining a certified machinery and equipment (CMEA) designation from NEBB Institute so they can add machinery and equipment appraisal to their service offerings. Here are some examples of the types of professionals who are adding the CMEA designation to their titles:

  • Business Valuation Professionals
  • Business Intermediaries
  • Business Brokers
  • Residential / Commercial Real Estate Appraisers
  • Auctioneers
  • Equipment Dealers
  • Lenders
  • CPAs
  • Financial Planners
  • Insurance Adjusters
  • Risk Managers
  • Engineers

By adding a Certified Machinery and Equipment Appraiser (CMEA) designation to their names, these types of professionals are able to start appraising pieces of machinery and equipment as an extension of their existing business. By doing this, you can increase your customer base and increase your profits.

Lenders, CPAs, attorneys, courts, the IRS, and others all demand a Certified Appraisal by a Certified Appraiser. If you want to make more money, increase business opportunities, and reduce the risk of liability, then you should think about earning the CMEA professional credential.

The NEBB Institute endorses and strives to observe the highest standards of professional ethics to preserve the public trust inherent in the professional appraisal practice. The Institute provides initial and monthly comprehensive education, ongoing support, and a dynamic international network, and certifies professionals in the art of machinery/equipment appraisal and brokerage.

By: NEBB Institute


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: